Network coverage in buildings

Today we want to be connected everywhere. Therefore, mobile radio connections must not end at the entrance to larger buildings. Especially in large premises, there is a need for comprehensive network coverage for good signals – always and everywhere.

Coverage is one critical requirement for deploying mobile communication networks. This is true for all cell architectures such as macro, micro, small and pico cells. For reaching all users in a cellular network, in-building coverage also needs to be ensure. Especially on the lower floors in large buildings, network availability is limited, if the building is not equipped with a distributed Antenna System. This solution is implemented to achieve optimal coverage and provide maximum capacity in large building.

Product portfolio

Telegärtner offers passive DAS components such as Power Splitters, Couplers or Tappers to support its customers with suitable solutions. A broad range of coaxial RF components is available to cover the need for such products and to meet the heterogeneous requirements of each site. Due to the tendency of higher requirements regarding PIM levels, Telegärtner only offers low-PIM components (≤ -161 dBc) in the standard portfolio. Furthermore, future-proof components for frequencies up to 3.8 GHz are available for 5G applications. The portfolio includes products with 4.3-10 and N series connectors. Customized solutions are available on demand.

 

Power Splitter

Power Splitters are used to split a signal equally from one input port through two, three or four output ports. All listed splitters are suitable for low-PIM applications due to the low PIM level of ≤ -161 dBc and are also characterized by high power capacity and low VSWR.

Directional Couplers

Directional Couplers can be used to split a signal into either two equal or into two unequal shares. This is provided with high isolation between the coupled and the output port. Directional couplers provide superior characteristics in terms of directivity and return loss. All listed directional couplers are suitable for low-PIM applications due to the low PIM level of ≤ -161 dBc.

Tappers

Tappers are used to divide a signal into unequal parts respectively to tap off a signal portion from a main transmission line. Tappers are differentiated from couplers by being able to split signals only in defined ratios and without directivity. Tappers are generally smaller and less expensive than couplers, but also come with a low PIM level of ≤ -161 dBc and high power rating.

Hybrid Couplers

Hybrid Couplers are basically used for either splitting a signal into equal shares with high port isolation or to combine signals within the same frequency band. As for most other components, Telegärtner concentrates on low PIM, low VSWR and low insertion loss.

Passive low-PIM Components

Download the brochure now!

Indoor Antennas

In addition to the wide range of passive DAS components, Telegärtner introduces a diverse selection of indoor DAS antennas to round up the portfolio. The addition to the product range offers Telegärtner customers the right solution for the heterogeneous requirements of different passive DAS sites.

Das Portfolio enthält:

  • SISO and MIMO antennas
  • low-PIM antennas with unobstrusive design
  • omnidirectional and directional antennas (ceiling and wall mount)
  • various polarisations
  • different frequency ranges (TETRA, 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G, WiFi)
  • installer-friendly 0.5 m cable length
  • mounting material included

Mobilfunkabdeckung in Gebäuden

Mobiles Internet ist aus unserem Alltag nicht mehr wegzudenken, weshalb wir überall Zugang zu mobilem Internet haben möchten. Deshalb sollte die Mobilfunkverbindung auch innerhalb eines Gebäudes gewährleistet sein. Vor allem in großen Gebäuden ist ein flächendeckendes Mobilfunknetz für gute Signale notwendig – immer und überall.

Netzabdeckung ist eine wichtige Anforderung an Mobilfunknetze. Dies trifft auf alle Architekturen zu, von Makro-, über Mikro- und Small- bis hin zu Pico-Zellen. Um alle Nutzer in einem Mobilfunknetz mit einer zufriedenstellenden Datenverbindung zu versorgen, muss auch die Abdeckung innerhalb größerer Bauwerke sichergestellt werden. Insbesondere auf den unteren Ebenen größerer Gebäude ist das Mobilfunksignal in der Regel schwach, wenn kein Distributed Antenna System (DAS) installiert wurde. Distributed Antenna Systems werden eingesetzt, um eine optimale Netzabdeckung und maximale Kapazitäten in möglichst allen Bereichen von größeren Gebäuden sicherzustellen.

Produktportfolio

Telegärtner bietet passive DAS-Komponenten wie Power Splitter, Richtkoppler oder Tapper an, um die Kunden mit geeigneten Lösungen zu unterstützen. Das Portfolio besteht aus einer großen Breite an Komponenten, um den Bedarf an unterschiedlichsten Lösungen für die heterogenen Rahmenbedingungen eines jeden Einsatzortes zu befriedigen. Aufgrund der immer höheren Ansprüche bezüglich der passiven Intermodulation, konzentriert sich Telegärtner ausschließlich auf low-PIM-Komponenten im Standardportfolio (≤-161 dBc). Zudem werden zukunftsfähige Komponenten für Frequenzen bis zu 3,8 GHz für 5G-Anwendungen angeboten. Das Portfolio umfasst Produkte mit Steckverbindern der Serien 4.3-10 und N. Kundenspezifische Lösungen sind zudem auf Anfrage verfügbar.

Power Splitter

Power Splitter werden verwendet, um ein Signal symmetrisch von einem Eingangsport auf zwei, drei oder vier Ausgänge zu verteilen. Alle gelisteten Splitter sind für PIM-sensible Anwendungen geeignet (≤-161 dBc) und zeichnen sich durch eine hohe Leistungskapazität sowie ein niedriges VSWR aus.

Richtkoppler

Richtkoppler können für die asymmetrische Aufteilung eines Signals verwendet werden. Typischerweise wird ein Großteil der Leistung weitergeleitet und ein kleinerer Teil abgezweigt. Die Richtkoppler zeichnen sich durch gute Rückflussdämpfungswerte aus und sind für PIM-sensible Anwendungen geeignet.

Tapper

Tapper werden für das Abzweigen einer Signalportion von einer Hauptübertragungsstrecke verwendet. Sie unterscheiden sich von Richtkopplern insbesondere durch die fehlende Richtwirkung, geringere Größe und den günstigeren Preis, wobei auch hier auf ein niedriges PIM-Niveau von ≤-161 dBc gesetzt wird.

Hybrid-Koppler

Hybrid-Koppler werden für das Zusammenführen unterschiedlicher Signale aus mehreren getrennten Pfaden in einen oder mehrere gemeinsame Pfade verwendet. Wie für alle Standard-Komponenten konzentriert sich Telegärtner hier auf Komponenten mit niedrigen PIM-, VSWR- und Einfügedämpfungswerten.

Passive Low-PIM Komponenten

Laden Sie sich jetzt die Broschüre herunter!

Indoor-Antennen

Neben der breiten Auswahl an passiven DAS-Komponenten, bietet Telegärtner auch eine vielfältige Auswahl an Indoor-DAS-Antennen zur Abrundung des Portfolios an. Die Ergänzung der Produktpalette bietet Telegärtner-Kunden die passende Lösung für die vielfältigen Rahmenbedingungen verschiedener Einsatzorte.

Das Portfolio enthält:

  • SISO- und MIMO-Antennen
  • Low-PIM-Antennen mit unaufdringlichem Design 
  • Omnidirektionale und direktionale Antennen (Decken- und Wandmontage)
  • Verschiedene Polarisationen
  • Unterschiedliche Frequenzbereiche (TETRA, 2G, 3G, 4G, 5G, WiFi)
  • Montagefreundliche Kabellänge von 0,5 m 
  • Montagematerial inklusive